Terms and Conditions for the use of the 4scotty services by employers

General

These terms and conditions (the Client Terms) apply to the use of the 4scotty website (4scotty Platform). The 4scotty Platform is provided by 4scotty GmbH to the potential employer (the Client).

The Client Terms are accepted upon (i) Client’s registration and (ii) clicking on the acceptance button of these Client Terms ("Registration).

4scotty accepts the Registration provided the information submitted is sufficient to meet 4scotty’s quality criteria in 4scotty’s reasonable discretion (the Acceptance). In case of Acceptance, Client will receive a confirmation e-mail by 4scotty which concludes the framework agreement (the Agreement) governing the relationship between Client and 4scotty. If 4scotty rejects a registry, 4scotty will not use any information submitted by the Client.

Access and use of the 4scotty Platform (the Services) is exclusively designed for and provided to employers and individuals ("Talents") seeking a role with an employer, age 18 years or over. The Services shall not be used by persons or companies representing or acting as recruiting agencies, recruiting consultants or headhunters. By registering for the Services the Client represents and warrants that he is using the Services on behalf, on account and for the benefit of one employer only.

If 4scotty has reasons to believe that the Services are being used by unauthorized individuals, 4scotty will suspend the account until provided facts to the contrary.

Client will bind his employees or any other user of Client’s user account accordingly in order to ensure that only designated personnel authorized by the Client will use the login information to access and use the 4scotty Platform. All entitled personnel must register individually and must be entitled to represent the Client with legal effect.

Client will also ensure that the login information is kept strictly confidential at all times in order to ensure that unauthorized individuals cannot access the 4scotty Platform. If 4scotty has reasons to believe that the login information is being used by unauthorized individuals, 4scotty will suspend Client’s account until the resolution of the issue.

4scotty GmbH, Berlin, is fully responsible and the only provider for all Services offered on jobs.golem.de. Contractual relationships with companies and individuals, among others with regard to the use of the platform, are exclusively with 4scotty.

Access to and use of the 4scotty Platform

The implementation of these Client Terms require the timely and speedy reaction to any contact requests or correspondence via the 4scotty Platform.

Client may not obtain or attempt to obtain any information through any means not intentionally provided to Client by 4scotty.

Client agrees not to copy, modify, adapt, reproduce, translate, distribute, transmit, reverse engineer, de-compile, or dissemble any aspect of the 4scotty Platform (including any prices or service descriptions). Client shall not violate or attempt to violate the security of the 4scotty Platform or attempt to probe, scan or test the vulnerability of a system or network or to breach security or authentication measures.

The 4scotty Platform may be used only for lawful purposes by the Client. In particular but without limitations Client shall not:

Basic Account and Premium Services

The Client accesses the 4scotty Platform with a success-based Basic Account. Additionally he can use paid Premium Services as outlined in 4scotty’s Pricing Overview:

Basic-Account

The Basic Account is free of charge and purely success-based. A payment obligation of the Client (Success-Fee) is due only upon successful placement of a Talent via the 4scotty Platform.

The following features and services are included for the Client in the Basic Account:

Premium Services

The paid Premium Services include additional services, a longer guarantee and premium customer support. 4scotty charges a monthly fee of EUR 250 (two hundred fifty) for the Premium Services. The premium services are automatically prolonged for one month, if they are not terminated by the customer in written form (e-mail). The termination is always possible to the end of a month without any deadline.

The following extended services are included in the Premium Services for the Client:

Hiring Fees

If the Client (or a subsidiary or an affiliate controlled or controlling the Client) (each a Client Entity) enters into a binding employment agreement with a Talent contacted by the Client or applied for a job of the Client via the Platform, the following placement-fee applies:

Should a Talent contacted by the Client already be in the Client’s recruitment process from another source, the Client shall inform 4scotty of this within three working days after unlocking the Talent’s contact data. If the Client fails to provide 4scotty with this information, 4scotty is entitled to invoice the commission to the Client upon commencement of these terms.

The Client shall immediately and promptly notify 4scotty (via e-mail or its 4scotty user account) once a Talent has entered into an employment agreement with Client's Entity (the Conclusion Date) and notify 4scotty of the commencement date of the employment agreement (the Start Date) for such Talent (including prompt notification of any subsequent changes in such start date) as well as any other data related to the employment agreement.

The fee relates to all Talents that have received a job offer from the Client via the 4scotty Platform in the past 12 months before the conclusion date.

Warranty

Basic Account 30 days:

If the placed Talent leaves the Client within 30 days after the start of the employment contract or does not start at all, the Client can hire another Talent via the platform for the same position free of charge within six months starting from the termination of the employment contract.

Premium Account 180 days:

If the first contact of the Client with the placed Talent has taken place on the 4scotty Platform within the period of use of the Premium Account, the Client can hire another Talent for the same position free of charge within six months via the platform starting from the termination of the employment contract, if the placed Talent leaves the company within 180 days after the starting of the employment contract or does not start at all.

Payment Conditions

The recruitment-fee for a particular employment contract is payable from the conclusion date of the employment contract.

The Client is only entitled to offset receivables (if any) due from 4scotty against amounts payable to 4scotty if these receivables are undisputed or are recognized by a final declaratory judgment. The same shall apply accordingly to the right of retention, which may only be exercised effectively if the Client’s counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

Invoices shall be payable in full within 14 days. The Client shall be in default of payment upon expiry of such payment period.

Unless otherwise stated in this agreement there will be no refunds for any services not used but ordered by the Client.

Talent expenses

The Client agrees by way of a contract for the benefit of a third party (Vertrag zugunsten Dritter, Section 328 of the German Civil Code (BGB)) that Client will reimburse any Talent for travel expenses for job interviews arranged or appointed via the 4scotty Platform in accordance with the Client’s travel expense policy.

Confidentiality

Details of Talents are provided to the Client in strictest confidence and on the understanding that the Client will not disclose to any third person the existence or contents of such details without 4scotty’s prior written consent.

If the Client, without the consent of 4scotty, passes on the details of a Talent found on the 4scotty Platform and/or introduced to the Client by 4scotty to a third party which subsequently employs such Talent directly or indirectly, the Client will be liable to damages (in particular loss of profits) including all expenses incurred by 4scotty.

4scotty will keep all details of employment contracts disclosed in connection with this agreement in strict confidence and will delete such information.

Scope of 4scotty's Liability

4scotty does provide the 4scotty Platform and the Services as is. 4scotty does undertake commercially reasonable steps to oblige the Talents to submit only information which is accurate and current. Beyond this obligation, 4scotty does not ensure the suitability of a Talent 4scotty does not endeavor to check whether the information is current, accurate and complete or fulfill any requirements imposed by law or any professional body to enable the Talent to work in the position which the Client seeks to fill.

4scotty does not check whether it would be detrimental to the interests of either the Client or the Talent for the Talnt to work in the position which the Client seeks to fill.

At any time, Client shall satisfy itself as to the suitability of any Talent and the Client shall take up any references provided by the Talent to him before engaging such Talent.

The Client is responsible for obtaining work permits and/or such other permission to work as may be required, for the arrangement of medical examinations and/or investigations into the medical history of any Talent, and satisfying any medical and any other requirements, qualifications or permission required by the law of the country in which the Talents is engaged to work.

Any agreements created between Client and a talent is not binding on 4scotty. 4scotty in particular is not liable for, or obligated to enforce, any agreements between Client and an employee. Client shall not consider 4scotty, nor will 4scotty be construed as, a party to such transactions, whether or not 4scotty receives some form of remuneration in connection with the transaction, and 4scotty will not be liable for any costs or damages arising out of or related to such transaction.

4scotty and its employees, officers and/or agents shall not be liable for any damages whatsoever, and, in particular damages for loss of profits, loss of revenue, or loss of use, arising out of or related to the 4scotty Platform or the information contained in it, whether such damages arise in contract, tort, negligence, under statute or otherwise, even if 4scotty has been advised of the possibility of such damages.

For the avoidance of doubt, 4scotty shall be liable for fatal or physical injuries, damage to health and in accordance with the regulations of the law on product liability in the case of deliberate acts or gross negligence.

If a fundamental contractual obligation (key obligation) has been breached, where 4scotty has acted slightly negligently, 4scotty is only liable where the losses incurred are foreseeable and typical within the context of the business in question. Liability for loss of data is limited to the typical effort required to restore the data which would exist where backup copies had been produced regularly and in line with the risks involved.

The limitations to liability set out above shall also apply to personal liability of agents, employees and representatives of 4scotty by means of protective effective effect to such third parties.

Client's Representations and Warranties / Indemnification

Client represents and warrants that any user account that register on behalf of the Client are authorized to enter into this Agreement on behalf of the Client, use the Services and comply with the terms of the agreement. The Client is responsible for ensuring that all information which is provided to 4scotty is current, accurate and complete and will bind its personnel accordingly.

Client further represents and warrants that no information and content which is uploaded by Client onto the 4scotty Platform infringes any third party rights or applicable laws or regulations, including, without limitation, any copyrights, privacy rights or other third party rights of any nature.

By uploading or entering any content Client grants 4scotty during the term (up until one month after termination/expiration of this Agreement) the non-royalty- bearing, non-exclusive and worldwide right to use and make the content publicly available (in particular to copy, store, to format as may be required for its use) in connection with the 4scotty Platform.

Term and Termination

The Agreement commences upon Client’s free of charge registration and Acceptance. Client may terminate the Agreement by requesting the removal of Client’s 4scotty account at any time.

In the case of termination and/or expiry of the Agreement 4scotty will delete Client’s settings and all data received during Client’s use of the 4scotty Platform.

4scotty may terminate this Agreement with immediate effect or suspend the provision of the Services by giving notice to Client at any time after Client is in material breach of this Agreement, including the provisions or provisions of the privacy policy and either such breach is not capable of remedy or, if the breach is capable of remedy, remains unremedied for 10 days following the date of notice to remedy.

Outstanding payment obligations and those provisions that expressly or by their nature survive, including the obligations pursuant to section 8.3, shall survive the termination or expiration of the Agreement. Trademark licenses granted by Client to 4scotty will expire one month after the termination or expiration of this Agreement.

Subject to Change and Right of Objection

4scotty reserves the right to update and change these Client Terms, in particular if they are based on reasons aimed at optimising usability, security and cooperation between clients, talents and 4scotty. In this sense, this also includes price changes and payment modalities that do not unreasonably disadvantage the Client.

4scotty also reserves the right to amend these terms and conditions if laws, privacy requirements or economic circumstances change.

The Client has the right to object within sechs weeks after the announcement of the change of the Client Terms by 4scotty. If the Client does not object within this period, his silence shall be deemed as agreement to the new Client Terms or their changes.

General Provisions

Client is only entitled to transfer and/or assign the rights and obligations arising from or in relation to this Agreement to a third party with the prior written approval of 4scotty.

Without prejudice to the provisions of this Agreement, amendments and additions to this Agreement shall be in writing. This shall also apply to the amendment or cancellation of this clause.

The Client`s general terms and conditions shall not be applicable.

If the Client is a business (person), a legal person constituted under public law (juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts) or a public sector funding company (öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen), the sole venue for all disputes arising directly or indirectly out of or in connection with the contract shall be 4scotty’s place of business. However, 4scotty may also bring an action at the general place of jurisdiction of the Client.

Legal relations existing in connection with this Agreement shall be governed by German substantive law, to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG). The requirements and effects of the retention of title agreed above shall be governed by the law applicable at the place of the storage of the goods insofar as the choice in favor of German law should be unlawful or invalid pursuant to the respective law.

If any provision of this Agreement is held or made invalid, illegal or unenforceable, such invalidity, illegality or unenforceability shall not affect the remainder of this Agreement.

The Client`s Terms shall not be applicable.

Nutzungs­bedingungen der 4Scotty Dienst­leistungen durch Arbeitgeber (AGB)

Allgemein

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) (Kundenbedingungen) gelten für die Nutzung der 4scotty-Plattform unter 4scotty.com (4scotty Plattform) sowie alle damit zusammenhängenden Leistungen der 4Scotty GmbH (Dienstleistung) an Unternehmen (Kunde).

Der Kunde akzeptiert diese Kundenbedingungen mit der Zustimmung durch Klicken des entsprechenden Feldes bei seiner Anmeldung auf der 4scotty Plattform.

4scotty akzeptiert die Registrierung eines Kunden, falls die übermittelten Informationen 4scotty’s festgelegten Qualitätskriterien entsprechen (Annahme). Sollte 4scotty eine Registrierung ablehnen, wird eine weitere Nutzung jeglicher vom Kunden übermittelter Informationen nicht stattfinden.

Berechtigt zur Nutzung der Dienstleistung sind ausschließlich von 4scotty zur Nutzung zugelassenen Kunden sowie private Nutzer, die einen neuen Job suchen (Talente) und über 18 Jahre alt sind. Die Dienstleistung darf nicht von Personen oder Unternehmen genutzt werden, die als oder für eine Vermittlungsagentur, eine Personalberatung oder einen Headhunter tätig werden.

Der Kunde erklärt durch die Registrierung, dass die Dienstleistung lediglich im Auftrag, auf Rechnung und zugunsten von einem einzigen Arbeitgeber nutzen wird. Sollte 4scotty Grund zur Annahme haben, dass die Dienstleistung von unbefugten Personen genutzt wird, so wird 4scotty das Benutzerkonto bis zum Beweis des Gegenteils sperren.

Der Kunde hat seinen Mitarbeitern sowie allen weiteren befugten Nutzern seines Benutzerkontos Verpflichtungen aufzuerlegen, die sicherstellen, dass ausschließlich vom Kunden autorisiertes Personal die Login-Informationen für den Zugang und die Nutzung seines Benutzerkontos auf der 4scotty Plattform verwendet. Das autorisierte Personal muss sich jeweils einzeln registrieren sowie befugt sein den Kunden rechtskräftig zu vertreten.

Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass die Login-Informationen zu jeder Zeit streng geheim gehalten werden, damit keine unberechtigten Personen Zugang zur 4scotty Plattform erhalten. Sollte 4scotty Gründe zur Annahme haben, dass die Login Informationen von unberechtigten Personen genutzt werden, so wird 4scotty das Benutzerkonto bis zur Aufklärung der Angelegenheit sperren.

Verantwortlich und alleiniger Anbieter für die angebotenen Leistungen auf jobs.golem.de ist die 4scotty GmbH, Berlin. Die Vertragsverhältnisse mit Unternehmen und natürlichen Personen u.a. im Hinblick auf die Nutzung der Plattform kommen ausschließlich mit 4scotty zustande.

Zugang und Nutzung der 4scotty Plattform

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich zur zügigen und umgehenden Reaktion auf alle Kontaktanfragen oder sonstige Korrespondenz, die rechtmäßig über die 4scotty Plattform übermittelt werden.

Dem Kunden ist es nicht gestattet, sich Informationen jeglicher Art zu beschaffen bzw. zu beschaffen zu versuchen, die nicht explizit von 4scotty zur Verfügung gestellt wurden.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, keine Inhalte oder sonstigen Merkmale der 4scotty Plattform (einschließlich Preise oder Dienstleistungsbeschreibungen) zu kopieren, zu modifizieren, anzupassen, nachzubilden, zu übersetzen, zu verbreiten, weiterzugeben, zu rekonstruieren (reverse engineering). Dem Kunden ist jede Verletzung oder versuchte Verletzung der Sicherheit der 4scotty Plattform untersagt, ebenso wie Versuche, die Verletzlichkeit des Systems oder Netzwerks zu untersuchen, zu prüfen oder zu testen oder die Sicherheits- oder Authentifizierungsmaßnahmen zu verletzen.

Die Dienstleistung darf nur für rechtmäßige Zwecke vom Kunden verwendet werden. Insbesondere darf der Kunde:

Zugang und Preismodelle

Der Kunde nutzt die 4scotty Plattform im rein erfolgsbasierten Basic Zugang und kann bei Bedarf zusätzliche kostenpflichtige Premium Services buchen, wie in der Preisübersicht beschrieben:

Basic-Zugang

Der Basic-Zugang ist kostenfrei und rein erfolgsbasiert. Eine Zahlungspflicht des Kunden (Vermittlungsgebühr) wird erst bei erfolgreicher Vermittlung eines Talentes über die Plattform fällig.

Der Basic-Zugang beinhaltet folgende Funktionen und Dienstleistungen:

Kostenpflichtige Premium Services

Die kostenpflichtigen Premium Services beinhalten erweiterte Dienstleistungen, eine längere Garantie und einen erweiterten Kundenservice (Premium Support). Für die Premium Services erhebt 4scotty eine monatliche Gebühr in Höhe von 250 Euro (zweihundertfünfzig). Die Premium Services verlängern sich jeweils automatisch um einen Monat, wenn sie nicht schriftlich (E-Mail) seitens des Kunden gekündigt werden. Die Kündigung ist immer hne Frist zum Ende eines Monats möglich.

Die Premium Services beinhalten folgende zusätzlichen Dienstleistungen:

Vermittlungsgebühr

Wenn der Kunde (oder eine Tochtergesellschaft oder ein verbundenes Unternehmen, das vom Kunden kontrolliert wird oder diesen selbst kontrolliert) ein verbindliches Arbeitsverhältnis mit einem Talent eingeht, der über die 4scotty Plattform kontaktiert wurde, hat der Kunde für jedes eingestellte Talent folgende Vermittlungsgebühr zu entrichten:

Sollte sich ein vom Kunden bei 4scotty kontaktiertes Talentes bereits im aktuellen Recruiting-Prozess beim Kunden aus anderen Quellen befinden, so informiert der Kunde 4scotty innerhalb von drei Werktagen, nachdem die Kontaktdaten des Talentes freigeschaltet wurden, über diesen Umstand. Unterlässt der Kunde diese Meldung, ist 4scotty berechtigt bei einer Einstellung des Talentes beim Kunden, diesem die Vermittlungsgebühr in Rechnung zu stellen.

Der Kunde hat 4scotty sofort und unverzüglich (über Email oder sein Benutzerkonto) darüber zu informieren, wenn ein Talent ein Arbeitsverhältnis mit ihm eingegangen ist (Vertragsschlussdatum) sowie über das Datum des Arbeitsbeginns (Eintrittsdatum) des Talents (einschließlich unverzüglicher Benachrichtigung über nachträgliche Änderungen dieses Datums) und über alle anderen Daten, die gemäß dem Arbeitsverhältnis anzugeben sind.

Der Kunde hat alle erforderlichen Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um ein erforderliches Einverständnis vom Talent zu erhalten, damit der Kunde 4scotty die Details des Arbeitsvertrages zu Dokumentationszwecken übermitteln kann.

Die Vermittlungsgebühr wird für sämtliche eingestellten Talente fällig, die innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate vor dem Datum des Vertragsschlusses ein Stellenangebot vom Kunden über die 4scotty Plattform erhalten haben.

Garantie

Basic Zugang 30 Tage:

Sollte das vermittelte Talent innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Arbeitsantritt das Unternehmen wieder verlassen oder gar nicht antreten, kann der Kunde innerhalb von sechs Monaten ab der Kündigung ein weiteres Talent für die gleiche Position kostenlos über die Plattform nachbesetzen.

Premium Zugang 90 Tage:

Wenn der Erstkontakt des Kunden mit dem vermittelten Talent auf der 4scotty Plattform innerhalb des Nutzungszeitraums des Premium Zugangs stattgefunden hat, kann der Kunde innerhalb von sechs Monaten ab der Kündigung ein weiteres Talent für die gleiche Position kostenlos über die Plattform nachbesetzen, sollte das vermittelte Talent innerhalb von 90 Tagen nach Arbeitsantritt das Unternehmen wieder verlassen oder gar nicht antreten.

Zahlungsbedingungen

Die Vermittlungsgebühr ist mit Unterzeichnung des entsprechenden Arbeitsvertrages durch das Talent (Vertragsschlussdatum) fällig.

Der Kunde ist nur dazu berechtigt, mit eigenen Forderungen gegenüber 4scotty, gegen an 4scotty zu zahlende Beträge aufzurechnen, wenn die Forderungen des Kunden unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt sind. Dies gilt entsprechend für das Zurückbehaltungsrecht, das überdies nur wirksam geltend gemacht werden kann, wenn der Gegenanspruch des Kunden auf demselben Vertrag beruht.

Rechnungen sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen vollständig zu bezahlen. Nach Ablauf dieser Zahlungsfrist gerät der Kunde ohne Weiteres in Verzug.

Sofern nicht anders in diesem Vertrag vereinbart, erhält der Kunde keine Rückzahlungen für Dienstleistungen, die er bestellt, aber nicht genutzt hat.

Reisekosten der Talente

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, jedem Talent die Reisekosten zu einem über die 4scotty Plattform vereinbarten oder organisierten Vorstellungsgespräch gemäß seinen Reisekostenbestimmungen des Kunden zu ersetzen.

Vertraulichkeit

Details zu den Talenten werden dem Kunden unter strengster Vertraulichkeit zur Verfügung gestellt. Der Kunde darf Dritte ohne vorherige schriftliche Einwilligung von 4scotty nicht über die Existenz oder Inhalte dieser Informationen in Kenntnis setzen.

Sollte der Kunde ohne 4scottys vorherige schriftliche Einwilligung Informationen zu einem Talent, von denen er auf der 4scotty Plattform erfahren hat und / oder die 4scotty ihm mitgeteilt hat, an Dritte weiterleiten, die das Talent daraufhin direkt oder indirekt beschäftigen, so haftet der Kunde für alle Schäden (insbesondere entgangenen Gewinn) einschließlich aller Aufwendungen, die 4scotty hierdurch entstehen.

Alle Informationen zu Arbeitsverträgen, die 4scotty im Rahmen dieses Vertrags erhält, wird 4scotty streng geheim halten.

Haftungsumfang von 4scotty

4scotty stellt die 4scotty Plattform und die Dienstleistung wie dargeboten zur Verfügung. 4scotty unternimmt wirtschaftlich angemessene Maßnahmen, um die Talente dazu zu verpflichten, nur zutreffende und aktuelle Informationen anzugeben. Darüber hinaus garantiert 4scotty nicht die Eignung eines Talentes und ist nicht verpflichtet zu überprüfen, ob die Informationen aktuell, zutreffend und vollständig sind oder ob sie den Anforderungen entsprechen, die Gesetze oder Berufsorganisationen an Personen in der Position stellen, die der Kunde besetzen will.

Insbesondere überprüft 4scotty nicht, ob es für das Talent oder den Kunden nachteilhaft sein könnte, wenn das Talent in einer Position arbeitet, welche der Kunde besetzen will.

Der Kunde hat sich jederzeit selbständig von der Eignung eines jeden Talentes zu überzeugen und jegliche von diesem bereitgestellte Hinweise und Empfehlungen zu beachten, bevor der Kunde diesen einstellt.

Der Kunde ist dafür verantwortlich, eine erforderliche Arbeitserlaubnis und/oder sonstige erforderliche Erlaubnisse einzuholen, ebenso wie für die Anordnung ärztlicher Untersuchungen und/oder Überprüfungen der Krankheitsgeschichte des Talentes sowie für die Einhaltung medizinischer oder sonstiger Anforderungen, Qualifikationen oder Erlaubnisse, die gesetzlich im jeweiligen Land vorgeschrieben sind, in dem das Talent arbeiten soll.

Jegliche Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Kunden und dem Talent binden 4scotty nicht. Insbesondere haftet 4scotty nicht für die Einhaltung von Vereinbarungen zwischen dem Kunden und dem Talent und ist nicht dazu verpflichtet, solche Vereinbarungen durchzusetzen. 4scotty gilt nicht als Vertragspartei solcher Vereinbarungen und der Kunde darf 4scotty nicht als solche behandeln. Dies gilt unabhängig davon, ob 4scotty im Zusammenhang mit einer solchen Vereinbarung eine Vergütung erhält. 4scotty ist nicht haftbar für Kosten oder Schäden, die aus einer solchen Vereinbarung zwischen dem Kunden und dem Talent oder anderen Rechtsverhältnissen zwischen Kunden und Talenten resultieren.

Unbeschadet anderer Bestimmungen haften 4scotty und seine Mitarbeiter und/oder Vertreter nicht für jegliche Schäden, insbesondere nicht für entgangenen Umsatz oder Gewinn, Folgeschäden oder Nutzungsausfall, die durch die 4scotty Plattform oder die darin enthaltenen Informationen entstehen, unabhängig davon, ob eine Schadensersatzpflicht vertraglich, gesetzlich oder anderweitig begründet ist, selbst wenn 4scotty auf die Möglichkeit einer solchen Schadensersatzpflicht hingewiesen worden ist.

4scotty haftet nur im Fall von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit sowie für Verletzungen des Lebens oder Körpers, Gesundheitsschädigungen und gemäß dem Produkthaftungsgesetz. Die Haftung für Datenverlust ist auf den typischen Aufwand beschränkt, der benötigt wird, um die Daten wiederherzustellen, falls regelmäßig und entsprechend der einhergehenden Risiken Sicherungskopien angefertigt werden.

Die Haftungsbeschränkungen dieses Abschnitts gelten auch für die persönliche Haftung der Vertreter und Mitarbeiter von 4scotty sowie für die Haftung von 4scotty für deren Verhalten.

Zusicherung und Gewährleistung der Kunden / Schadensersatz

Der Kunde erklärt und garantiert, dass im Namen des Kunden registrierte Benutzerkonten durch hierzu berechtigte Mitarbeiter angemeldet werden, die befugt sind, diesen Vertrag im Auftrag des Kunden abzuschließen, die Dienstleistung in Anspruch zu nehmen und die Bedingungen des Vertrags zu erfüllen.

Der Kunde hat sicherzustellen, dass alle an 4scotty übermittelten Informationen aktuell, zutreffend und vollständig sind und seine Mitarbeiter entsprechend zu verpflichten.

Darüber hinaus erklärt und garantiert der Kunde, dass keine Informationen und keine Inhalte, die er auf die 4scotty Plattform hochlädt, die Rechte Dritter oder geltende Gesetze oder Vorschriften verletzen, einschließlich (aber nicht begrenzt auf) Urheberrechte, Persönlichkeitsrechte oder sonstige Rechte Dritter.

Laufzeit und Beendigung

Dieser Vertrag kommt mit der kostenfreien Registrierung und Annahme des Kunden zu Stande. Der Kunde kann den Vertrag durch einen Antrag auf Löschung seines Benutzerkontos bei 4scotty jederzeit kündigen.

Bei Kündigung und/oder sonstiger Beendigung des Vertrages wird 4scotty die Einstellungen des Kunden und alle während der Nutzung der 4scotty Plattform erhaltenen Daten löschen.

4scotty kann diesen Vertrag zu jeder Zeit mit sofortiger Wirkung kündigen oder die Bereitstellung der Dienstleistung nach Benachrichtigung des Kunden hierüber unterbrechen, falls dieser wesentliche Bestimmungen des Vertrags verletzt hat, und dieser Verstoß entweder nicht behoben werden kann oder nach entsprechender Aufforderung nicht innerhalb einer Frist von 10 Tagen behoben worden ist.

Offene Zahlungsverpflichtungen sowie Bestimmungen, die ausdrücklich oder gemäß ihrer Natur von einer Beendigung dieses Vertrags unberührt bleiben, überdauern die Kündigung oder sonstige Beendigung dieses Vertrages. Markenlizenzen, die 4scotty vom Kunden gewährt wurden, laufen einen Monat nach Beendigung oder Ablauf dieses Vertrages aus.

Änderungsvorbehalt und Widerspruchsrecht

4scotty behält sich das Recht vor diese Nutzungsbedingungen zu aktualisieren und zu ändern, insbesondere wenn dieses in der Optimierung der Nutzbarkeit der Plattform, in sich ändernden Sicherheitsanforderungen oder in der besseren Zusammenarbeit zwischen Kunden, Talenten und 4scotty begründet ist. Eingeschlossen sind in diesem Sinne auch Preisänderungen und Zahlungsmodalitäten, wenn diese nicht unangemessen den Kunden benachteiligen.

4scotty behält sich zusätzlich das Recht zur Anpassung der Nutzungsbedingungen vor, wenn sich rechtliche Anforderungen, Datenschutzbestimmungen oder externe wirtschaftliche Gegebenheiten ändern.

Der Kunde hat das Recht den Änderungen innerhalb von 6 Wochen nach Bekanntgabe durch 4scotty zu widersprechen. Sollte der Kunde innerhalb dieser Frist keinen Gebrauch von seinem Widerspruchsrecht machen, gilt sein Stillschweigen als Zustimmung zu den neuen Regelungen.

Allgemeine Bestimmungen

Der Kunde darf die Rechte und Verpflichtungen aus dieser Vereinbarung nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Einwilligung von 4scotty auf Dritte übertragen.

Unbeschadet der Bestimmungen dieses Vertrags müssen Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieses Vertrags schriftlich erfolgen. Dies gilt auch für Änderungen oder die Aufhebungen dieses Schriftformerfordernisses.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden sind nicht anwendbar.

Für den Fall, dass der Kunde ein Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, so ist der Sitz von 4scotty der ausschließliche Gerichtsstand für Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag. 4scotty ist darüber hinaus auch berechtigt, Klage am allgemeinen Gerichtsstand des Kunden zu erheben.

Die rechtlichen Beziehungen aus und im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag unterliegen deutschem materiellem Recht unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge des internationalen Warenkaufs. Die oben vereinbarten Anforderungen und Auswirkungen des Eigentumsvorbehalts unterliegen dem geltenden Gesetz am Lagerort der Sache, soweit danach die getroffene Rechtswahl zugunsten des deutschen Rechts unzulässig oder unwirksam ist.

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages unwirksam, rechtswidrig oder undurchführbar sein oder werden, so wird die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages davon nicht berührt.