Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

4scotty for IT talents

  • For which target group is 4scotty intended?

    Anyone working in IT as an employee or freelancer: Software Developers, Product and Project Managers, Engineering Managers, Quality Assurance Experts, UX/UI Designers, System Administrators, Data Scientists, Technical Consultants, etc. Whether you are actively or latently looking for a new job, with 4scotty you can easily get the best fitting job offers.

  • Do I also find remote jobs on 4scotty?

    Yes, even though it is not our focus, you can still find remote jobs on 4scotty.

  • Do I also find jobs that are located outside of Germany?

    Not yet. At the moment most of the jobs on 4scotty are located in Germany. In the near future we are planning to expand to Switzerland and Austria.

  • Do I find jobs on 4scotty that do not require German language skills?

    Yes! Even though most of the jobs on 4scotty are located in Germany, German language skills are not always mandatory. Many companies are already counting on internationality in their teams and use English as their company language. Fitting candidates are often even supported at obtaining a work visa and German language lessons.

  • What differentiates 4scotty from other job portals?

    Instead of tediously browsing through tons of insignificant job ads, setup a profile on 4scotty to tell employers what exactly you are looking for and what your skills are. Top companies approach you with individual and transparent job offers including salary details. You decide which jobs excite you.

  • Do I still have to apply for jobs?

    You don’t have to, but you certainly can! If you don’t want to wait for your dream company to get in touch with you, you can also call their attention with a one-click-application. All jobs that could suit you are presented on your dashboard. With just one click you can then easily apply for all interesting positions, your 4scotty profile attached.

  • Is it possible for personnel service providers to contact me at 4scotty?

    No! Personnel service providers have no access to 4scotty. Seeking companies will contact you directly and all interview invitations will be checked regarding their fit to your profile. This will protect you against unfitting job offers and save you time.

  • Is 4scotty free for candidates?

    Sure, as a tech professional, you do not have to pay to join. If you get an interview invite via 4scotty, the interested company will cover your travel costs.

  • Can I sign up anonymously?

    Employers will only see your contact details after you have accepted their invite for an interview. You can additionally decide to also hide your name and photo in your profile.

  • Is it possible for my current employer to see my profile?

    No! Should your current employer also be active on 4scotty, he will not find your profile at all; you are not visible to him. You just need to make sure you enter the right name of your current company into the work experience of your 4scotty profile. Our system automatically hides your profile then.

  • What is the meaning of the term 4scotty?

    Despite the high demand for IT-Professionals, they rarely experience the kind of recognition that they deserve. So we wanted to choose a name that expresses our appreciation for their amazing abilities. Who enjoys a higher reputation than the ingenious chief engineer and lieutenant commander of the USS Enterprise, Montgomery Scott, when it comes to tech and engineering? That's why we came up with the name 4scotty. 4scotty represents our effort to not only recognize and appreciate the tremendous feats IT-specialists are accomplishing every day, but also to help them finding the best jobs they can have.

Get started now

4scotty for employers

  • When do I have to pay as an employer?

    Service fees are success-based. Talking with top tech professionals, creating open positions and an employer profile is free. You only have to pay a commission if you hire a candidate.

    If you choose our Premium Services, there will also be a monthly fee. The services include the suggestion of fitting candidates and a pre-check of applications to your open positions by our recruiters. Additionally you get an extended guarantee for free replacement up to 90 days.

    If you have a very high demand for IT professionals, we also provide customized offers.

  • How much does 4scotty cost for employers?

    If you hire a 4scotty candidate we charge a placement fee of 15% of the annual target salary of the candidate.

    If the candidate leaves your company within 30 days for whatever reason, you can hire another candidate for the same position via 4scotty free of charge.

    Additionally you can use our Premium Services with an extended guarantee for free replacement and more services. You will find all information on our pricing page.

  • What is the advantage compared to other platforms?

    On 4scotty you do not have to search for candidates. In fact, we automatically present you the best fitting candidates for your vacancies and general conditions. You do not have to go through endless profiles and contact hundreds of candidates to fill your position.

    We provide support during the whole process and stay in touch with you and the candidate. This helps us to ensure a much higher response rate to your interview invitations.

  • Can I use my job ads?

    Yes, you can use your job ads to quickly put your open positions into 4scotty. Nevertheless, we are no traditional job market that just displays job ads. 4scotty is designed to automatically recommend the best fitting candidates to you and to significantly shorten and simplify your recruiting process. The job profile is used to match the best fitting candidates and is furthermore presented in their dashboard. The best results are also shown to you in your dashboard or sent to you via email. This way you can easily pre-select and invite the best fitting candidates for an interview.

  • Is it also possible to receive applications for my open positions?

    Yes! Your open positions are also presented to the candidates who have the required qualifications. Interested candidates can apply for your position with a one-click-application based on their 4scotty profile. Afterwards it is your turn to send an interview invitation to the best fitting applicants.

  • How binding are my job offers?

    You can easily invite every potentially fitting candidate to a telephone or personal interview. In case of an onsite interview at your premises, you commit to cover the candidate’s travel expenses. Everything else remains open to negotiation. Should you realize that the candidate does not fit, the job offer can be withdrawn at any time.

  • How do you ensure a good quality of candidate profiles?

    We maintain a high quality standard regarding candidate profiles. Only a part of all candidates get approved. Our experienced recruiters check every single profile manually for plausibility and topicality and intensively use other sources for verifying profile data.

  • Which of my open positions can I fill with the help of 4scotty?

    4scotty helps you to fill all positions in the field of IT: Software Developers, Product and Project Managers, Development Managers/CTOs, Quality Assurance Experts, UX/UI Designers, System Administrators, Data Scientists, Technical Consultants, etc. On 4scotty you will find candidates with the respective skills, mainly looking for a permanent position, but also freelancers.

  • Is 4scotty also open for recruitment agencies?

    No, sorry. Our goal is it to make the recruiting process from the outset for both, companies and candidates, as easy and transparent as possible. Besides the disclosure of earning possibilities and expected salaries this implies the direct contact between company and candidate.

  • Why are there only IT candidates on 4scotty?

    4scotty is tailored to the specific needs of Tech experts and IT recruiters. This way we help candidates to find the best job and companies to easily fill their IT vacancies. Especially in this narrow field it is often difficult to find the right people through traditional recruiting channels.

  • Why are IT experts using 4scotty?

    Skilled IT experts do not have to apply for jobs, but weekly receive vague job offers via different channels. Normally these job offers are not transparent, do not include all needed information and are often unfitting. Moreover, in the jungle of job ads, the search for fitting positions is very time-consuming. Therefore, candidates love 4scotty. Here they get fitting job offers with a direct invitation for an interview.

Start hiring

Your personal contact to 4scotty

You can also send us an email or just call +49 30 994 04 58-10.

Häufige Fragen (FAQ)

4scotty für IT Talente

  • Für wen ist 4scotty gedacht?

    Für alle Profis aus der Softwareentwicklung und IT, egal ob angestellt oder freiberuflich: Softwareentwickler, Produkt- und Projektmanager, Entwicklungsleiter/CTOs, QA-Experten, UX/UI Designer, Systemadministratoren, Data Scientists, Technical Consultants und mehr. Egal, ob du gerade aktiv einen neuen Job suchst oder generell offen für eine neue Herausforderung bist, bei 4scotty erhältst du die am besten auf dich passenden Jobangebote.

  • Finde ich auf 4scotty auch Remote-Jobs?

    Ja, das ist zwar nicht unser Fokus, aber auch wenn du bequem von zu Hause arbeiten möchtest, wirst du auf 4scotty fündig.

  • Finde ich auf 4scotty auch Jobs außerhalb Deutschlands?

    Noch nicht. Derzeit befinden sich die meisten angebotenen Jobs auf unserer Plattform noch in Deutschland. In naher Zukunft planen wir aber eine Erweiterung in die Schweiz und nach Österreich.

  • Finde ich auf 4scotty auch Jobs die keine Deutschkenntnisse erfordern?

    Ja! Auch wenn sich derzeit hauptsächlich Stellen in Deutschland auf unserer Plattform befinden, heißt das nicht, dass immer Deutschkenntnisse erforderlich sind. Viele Unternehmen setzen bereits auf Internationalität im Team und nutzen Englisch als Unternehmenssprache. Dabei werden passende Talente oft auch bei der Beschaffung eines Visums und beim Erlernen der deutschen Sprache unterstützt.

  • Was unterscheidet 4scotty von allen anderen Jobportalen?

    Statt zeitraubend austauschbare Stellenanzeigen oder Nachrichten in Social Media Plattformen zu durchforsten, kannst du bei 4scotty einfach dein Profil einstellen. Zeig was du kannst, was dich interessiert und was genau du suchst. Top Unternehmen senden dir dann passende Job-Angebote mit voller Transparenz (einschließlich Gehaltsangabe) zu. Du entscheidest, was dich interessiert.

  • Muss ich mich dann noch extra bewerben?

    Musst du nicht, kannst du aber. Wenn du nicht tatenlos darauf warten willst, dass dich dein Traumunternehmen anspricht, kannst du mit einer One-Click-Bewerbung und deinem 4scotty-Profil auf dich aufmerksam machen. Alle Jobs, die potenziell zu dir passen könnten, werden dir auf deinem Dashboard angezeigt. Auf die Positionen, die dich interessieren, kannst du dich dann ganz unkompliziert mit einem Klick bewerben.

  • Werde ich auf 4scotty von Personaldienstleistern angesprochen?

    Nein! Personaldienstleister sind bei 4scotty nicht vertreten. Bei uns sprechen dich suchende Unternehmen direkt an und auch deren Interview-Einladungen unterziehen wir noch einmal einer ausführlichen Prüfung. Das schützt dich vor unpassenden Jobangeboten und spart dir Zeit.

  • Ist 4scotty für Talente kostenlos?

    Natürlich! Für dich ist unser Service kostenlos. Solltest du ein Vorort-Interview vereinbaren, übernimmt das interessierte Unternehmen die Kosten deiner Anreise nach deren Richtlinien.

  • Kann ich mich auch anonym anmelden?

    Deine hinterlegten Kontaktdaten und Social Media Links werden in jedem Fall erst dann für Arbeitgeber sichtbar, wenn du deren Einladung zu einem Interview annimmst. Du kannst zusätzlich entscheiden, ob dein Vorname und Foto für Unternehmen in deinem Profil sichtbar sein sollen oder nicht.

  • Kann mich mein derzeitiger Arbeitgeber auf 4scotty finden?

    Nein! Sollte dein derzeitiger Arbeitgeber ebenfalls aktiv bei 4scotty sein, wird dein Profil in seinen Suchergebnissen nicht ausgespielt. Er kann dich niemals sehen. Dazu musst du nur den richtigen Namen deines derzeitigen Unternehmens in der aktuellen Station deiner Berufserfahrung im 4scotty Profil angeben und unser System filtert das entsprechend heraus.

  • Wofür steht der Name 4scotty?

    Obwohl IT-Profis heiß begehrt sind, wird ihnen oftmals nicht die Wertschätzung entgegengebracht, die sie verdienen. Wir haben daher nach einem Namen gesucht, der die Leistungen von Software-Experten wirklich anerkennt. Und wer genießt einen besseren Ruf als der geniale Chefingenieur und zweite Offizier der USS Enterprise Montgomery Scott (Spitzname Scotty) aus den Star Trek Filmen? 4scotty steht für die Anerkennung der Fähigkeiten von IT & Software-Experten und deren Wünsche an den perfekten Job.

Jetzt anmelden

4scotty für Arbeitgeber

  • Ist 4scotty für Unternehmen rein erfolgsbasiert?

    Ja! Du kannst frei top IT-Experten kontaktieren, deine Vakanzen und dein Unternehmensprofil einstellen. Eine Vermittlungsprovision fällt erst an, wenn du einen unserer Kandidaten erfolgreich unter Vertrag genommen hast.

    Zusätzlich kannst du unsere Premium Services nutzen. Diese beinhalten u.a. die Vorstellung von passenden Kandidaten und die Vorselektion von Bewerbungen durch unsere Recruiter sowie eine auf 90 Tage verlängerte Garantie zur kostenlosen Nachbesetzung.

    Bei einem sehr hohen Recruiting-Bedarf erstellen wir dir aber auch gern ein individuelles Angebot, angepasst auf deine Bedürfnisse.

  • Was kostet 4scotty für Unternehmen?

    Für jede erfolgreiche Vermittlung berechnen wir 15% des Bruttojahreszielgehaltes des neuen Mitarbeiters als Vermittlungsgebühr.

    Über unsere Garantie zur Nachbesetzung kannst du kostenfrei einen weiteren Mitarbeiter für die gleiche Position über 4scotty einstellen, falls der vermittelte Mitarbeiter euer Unternehmen innerhalb von 30 Tagen wieder verlässt.

    Zusätzlich kannst du bei Bedarf unsere Premium Services buchen und damit u.a. die Garantie zur kostenlosen Nachbesetzung auf 90 Tage verlängern. Alle Infos findest du auf unserer Preisübersicht.

  • Wo ist der Vorteil gegenüber anderen Plattformen?

    Auf 4scotty suchst du nicht nach Kandidaten, sondern wir schlagen dir passende Kandidaten auf deine eingestellten Vakanzen und Rahmenbedingungen automatisch vor. Du musst nicht unzählige Profile durchforsten und hunderte Kandidaten kontaktieren, um deine Positionen zu besetzen.

    Wir begleiten den gesamten Prozess und stehen stets in Kontakt mit dir und den Kandidaten. Daher können wir eine viel höhere Antwortrate auf deine Interview-Einladungen gewährleisten und “Datenbankleichen” haben bei uns keine Chance.

  • Kann ich meine Stellenanzeigen nutzen?

    Ja, du kannst sie dafür nutzen, um eine Position schnell bei uns einzustellen. Wir sind aber keine klassische Jobbörse, die einfach nur deine Stellenanzeige veröffentlicht. Wir haben 4scotty entwickelt, um dir passende Kandidaten für deine offenen Positionen automatisch vorzuschlagen und den Recruiting-Prozess damit zu verkürzen und zu beschleunigen. Die Position wird daher für das Matching passender Kandidaten genutzt und wird zudem an passende Kandidaten in deren Dashboard ausgespielt. Die besten Ergebnisse zeigen wir dir in deinem Dashboard und senden sie per E-Mail direkt in deine Inbox. Du kannst dann ganz unkompliziert eine Vorauswahl treffen und Kandidaten zu einem Vorstellungsgespräch einladen.

  • Können sich Kandidaten auch bei mir bewerben?

    Ja! Deine offenen Jobs werden parallel auch Kandidaten angezeigt, die die passenden Qualifikationen mitbringen. Interessierte Kandidaten können sich dann mit einer One-Click-Bewerbung mit ihrem 4scotty-Profil bei dir bewerben. Danach bist du aber wieder am Drücker und erstellst die Interview-Einladung für passende Bewerber.

  • Wie verbindlich sind meine Job-Angebote?

    Du kannst jeden möglicherweise passenden Kandidaten einfach zu einem telefonischen oder persönlichen Interview einladen. Bei Vor-Ort-Interviews verpflichtest du dich, die Reisekosten des Kandidaten zu übernehmen. Alles andere ist noch unverbindlich, sollte sich aber in dem angebotenen Rahmen bewegen, damit man eine realistische Verhandlungsbasis hat. Sollte der Kandidat doch nicht passen, kann das Angebot jederzeit zurückgezogen werden.

  • Wie überprüft ihr die Qualität der Kandidatenprofile?

    Wir haben strenge Qualitätsrichtlinien für Kandidaten und nur ein Teil aller Anmeldungen schafft auch die Freischaltung des Profils auf 4scotty. Jedes Profil prüfen wir manuell mit erfahrenen Recruitern auf Plausibilität und Aktualität bzw. nutzen andere Quellen zum Verifizieren der Angaben.

  • Für welche meiner offenen Positionen finde ich auf 4scotty geeignete Kandidaten?

    Für alle Positionen in der IT: Softwareentwickler, Produkt- und Projekt Manager, Entwicklungsleiter/CTOs, Qualitätssicherungsexperten, UX/UI Designer, Systemadministratoren, Data Scientists, Technical Consultants und mehr. In diesen Bereichen findest du bei uns vornehmlich Kandidaten zur Festanstellung, aber auch Freiberufler.

  • Ist 4scotty auch offen für Personaldienstleister?

    Nein leider nicht. Unser Ziel ist es, den Recruitingprozess für Unternehmen und Kandidaten von Anfang an, so einfach und transparent wie möglich zu gestalten. Das impliziert neben der Offenlegung von Gehaltsmöglichkeiten und -vorstellungen auch den direkten Kontakt zwischen Unternehmen und Kandidat.

  • Warum gibt es bei 4scotty nur IT-Kandidaten?

    4scotty ist an die spezifischen Bedürfnisse von IT-Experten und IT-Recruitern angepasst. Damit helfen wir Kandidaten den perfekten Job zu finden und Unternehmen, ihre IT-Vakanzen schnell und bequem zu schließen. Gerade in diesem engen Arbeitsmarkt funktionieren herkömmliche Bewerbungskanäle oft nur sehr eingeschränkt.

  • Warum nutzen IT-Experten 4scotty?

    Gute Tech-Spezialisten müssen sich nicht bewerben, sondern bekommen wöchentlich Jobangebote über verschiedenste Kanäle. In der Regel sind diese aber nicht transparent, liefern nicht alle relevanten Informationen und sind oft unpassend. Die Suche im Stellenanzeigen-Dschungel ist ebenfalls sehr aufwendig. Deshalb lieben Kandidaten 4scotty, da sie hier nur passende Jobangebote bekommen und sich Unternehmen bei ihnen mit einer direkten Einladung zum Interview bewerben.

Jetzt starten

Direkter Kontakt zu 4scotty

Du erreichst uns via E-Mail oder einfach am Telefon unter +49 30 994 04 58-10.